Skip navigation

Now here is my blog…. i dont have particular reasons for creating it. i saw my frnd creating it to let out her long hidden – unspoken feelings here…… but, i’m not the one for it. then why did i do it?? to improve my vocabulary?? funny!

now, let me introduce myself. This is APARNA here. i’m a medico….. final year. now…. there are  lots and lots of people in the world. then do u think i’m one of them? yes, i’m one of them…. the only one….. the one who is unique, the one who is original…… the one who will, someday, make a difference.

This may show my confidence, or…… overconfidence?? whatever! I do admit that I love myself very much. i believe in my reasoning, i believe in my decision, i believe in myself. thats abt me….. APARNA. ya, jotting down my name in caps shows the importance i give to myself…… for a genuine reason ofcourse…… b’coz eventhough i have very trustworthy frnz & a caring family, the longest possible companion in my lifetime would be I Me Myself… whether i love or hate myself… i have to stay with myself. so why not love myself?

i have no internal conflicts. i learnt to love myself, satisify myself. stick to my decisions and act accordingly. i take the sole responsibility of my life…. and i’m VERY VERY POSSESSIVE about my rights towards my life.

medicine is not my passion…… its my choice. My choice. its my way of living… its me. exam cannot threaten me to study….. pg is not my preference….. knowledge is not the thing that fascinates me……. what? do i look like a psycho or something! NO. I’M NOT. I’m a human… with real human instinct, with reason-polished opinions…. that usually make my decisions. i study to satisify myself. thats the basic instinct. thats what i need.

this may be a bit confusing. but this is a complex theory of simple understanding…. a complete abstract everything…. an absolute empty nothing!! haha!! i know how it feels like to read all this! i know its complex…. to ones who are near to my wavelength. i know its literally nonsense to ones who are even a bit out of  this sort of thinking stuff. but u know something! thats how I am…….. its me APARNA….. APARNA with all my virtues and vices….. failures and follies……. a perfect originality with an utterly imperfect idealism!

I’m not perfect…….

but I’m UNIQUE

I’m not famous……..

but I’m DISTINCT

I’m not extraordinary

…… but I’m SPECIAL

Thats me….. APARNA.

I decided what course suits me… i decided what profession suits me… i decided who should become my soulmate….. so all the important decisions for this age have been made…. and WITH NO REGRETS ABSOLUTELY. plans necessary wrt to these decisions have been sorted out. now i want the result! thats the final outcome. between drawing up the plan and getting the result, there are 2 catalysts…. time & implementation. Implementation demands DEDICATION, DETERMINATION & CONCENTRATION….. These 3 ingredients, if dressed with a perfect blend of SMART WORK… can make my decisions worthy… make myself worthy…. make my life happy & perfect.

This is the path I travel........

This is the path I travel........

PERFECTION is a state too big to be achieved.

but somewhere in the journey towards it, i know i’ll meet what is called EXCELLENCE.

This is a small endeavor to keep the track of myself.to empty all the emotions of the previous week into this blog. to keep my head clean out of emotions. to focus on the journey all through the week. my blog reveals me to myself on every sunday…… there can be reasonings, explanations, consolations, confessions, questions, answers, doubts, decisions, suggestions, approvals…. anything and everything…… all from me to myself.

let me start the new academic year with new goals and enormous energy.

Dear APARNA, All the best.

wake up with determination……………….sleep with satisifaction.

Leave a comment